Nominations Released For London Mayor And Assembly Elections

Make sure you are registered to vote on May 5

London Elects has published the lists of candidates that will stand to become the next London Mayor as well as the nominations for the 25 London Assembly member seats.

On the May 5 election date you will have three votes. One is for the Mayor of London and two are for the London Assembly - 14 Constituency London Assembly Members and 11 London-wide Assembly Members

The 12 candidates are standing to become the Mayor of London for the next four years are:

BERRY Sian Rebecca 

Green Party


British National Party


Respect (George Galloway)

GOLDING Paul             

Britain First - Putting British people first


The Conservative Party Candidate

HARRIS Lee Eli             

Cannabis is Safer than Alcohol

KHAN Sadiq Aman

Labour Party

LOVE Ankit                

One Love Party

PIDGEON Caroline,Valerie  

London Liberal Democrats


Women's Equality Party

WHITTLE Peter Robin  

UK Independence Party (UKIP)



Those standing for the Merton & Wandsworth constituency in the London Assembly vote are:

COOPER, Leonie Alison - Labour Party
DEAN, David - The Conservative Party Candidate
HYYRYLAINEN-TRETT, Adrian James - London Liberal Democrats
JONES, Elizabeth Eirwen - UK Independence Party
KULENDRAN, Thamilini - Independent
OBIRI-DARKO, Esther - Green Party.

The list for the 11 London-wide Members of the London Assembly has also been released: View the list here.

British and Irish citizens, along with citizens of Commonwealth countries and the European Union can vote in the elections on May 5. Anyone who is not registered should visit as soon as possible.   

What do you think? Why not comment on our forum?

April 6, 2016